One of a Kind

A Facebok friend shared this really depressing article about how Gen X is always disappointed, because from a young age they are told that they are special.

Realising that you are not as significant as you always thought you were is extremely painful. I would know, since all I seem to be doing is disappointing.

My parents still don’t believe me when I tell them that I’m not their special little star. They don’t understand.

So I guess this post is just a reminder to myself: be a realistic parent. Sounds harsh but it’s for the best.

Leave a Reply

